Welcome to YBBC

Yaxley Broadway is a friendly bowls club situated in the village of Yaxley on the outskirts of Peterborough.   We have teams competing in all the Peterborough leagues.   Over the last few years we have had success with our members reaching National finals, held at Leamington and Skegness. 

Our Midweek league teams, the Kites, and the Eagles compete on Monday and Wednesday evenings

Our Weekend league teams, the Sharks and the Seals compete on a Saturday afternoon

And our Over 55's league teams, the Spitfires and the Hurricanes compete on a Tuesday afternoon

We also have a 'Friendly' team, for those players that do not need to be too competetive, that play games across Northants and Huntingdonshire.

We actively promote young bowlers and encourage anyone to ‘come and have a try’ on our Saturday morning tuition and practice sessions.

If you are interested in bowling at Yaxley Broadway, either as someone, new to the game, new to the area, or just wanting a change of clubs. Please get in contact with our Secretary, Captain or Chairman (see below for details)

Membership fees - (£45 - adult members), ( £25  - 18 to 25 year olds),  (£10 - 17 year olds and younger)

Please join us on Facebook - We are always pleased to hear from members and supporters

Social Events

What's coming up soon

Come and join us celebrate the Queen's Jubilee 

Sunday 5th June  £5 pp including  Bowls Drive with CreamTea 


Games / Matches

What's on this week

Green opens for play Friday 22nd April at noon

Tues 26th April 2:00 - Hurricanes home to Ketton Chater

Wed 27th April 6:30 - Eagles home to Werrington

Tue 3rd May 2:00 - Spitfires home to Whittlesey Manor Buzzards

Wed 4th May 1:00 - Ladies County Pre-Season Game

Wed 4th May 6:30 - Kites home to Deeping BA Gold